billh

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: categories question #3694
    billh
    Participant

    Not sure what problem you are having, but all seems to work fine here with categories and Google labels.

     

    Bill

    in reply to: Deleted photos return on contacts when I sync #3667
    billh
    Participant

    Any help would be most appreciated.

    Bill

    in reply to: [Solved] How to turn off photo in Edit Contact #3653
    billh
    Participant

    Just a followup question.

     

    I deleted all the photos from my Cardbook address book.  However, if I make a change to a contact on Google Contacts and then sync in Cardbook, the photo returns and I have to delete it again.

    Is there some way to prevent this?  Or, if not, could an option be added that would prevent photos from being added again?  Or, could there be an option to prevent them at all?  Or, could there be an option to not display then?

    Thanks,

    Bill

    in reply to: [Solved] How to turn off photo in Edit Contact #3642
    billh
    Participant

    Oh… now I know what I did.

    Apparently awhile ago I added a custom field called Photo and set it to X-GOOGLE0.  I can’ even remember why I did this.  That added Photo as an option in the editor.  Last night I unticked the Photo option hoping to suppress the photos, but it didn’t.  I then deleted the custom field, but that didn’t get rid of them either, but it did remove Photo from the list of fields in the editor.

    Bill

    in reply to: [Solved] How to turn off photo in Edit Contact #3641
    billh
    Participant

    Now I feel like I am going crazy.  I could have sworn I had seen photo as an option there.  Now when I look it isn’t there.  I must really need to see an eye doctor or something.  😳

    Thanks Philippe.

    Bill

     

    in reply to: [Solved] How to turn off photo in Edit Contact #3639
    billh
    Participant

    I didn’t realize I could just delete them.  Thanks for that.

    I meant the Cardbook option Preferences > Edition > Photo  that I mentioned in my original posting.  It sounded from the description that unticking that option would cause it to not be displayed.

    Bill

    in reply to: [Solved] How to turn off photo in Edit Contact #3637
    billh
    Participant

    OK… I misunderstood what that option means.  What does unticking that option do?

    I have some contacts that have pictures that I would just as soon not have to see.  I would like to suppress them in the editor window as well as in the lower pane of the main window which shows the details when you select a contact in the list.

    Thanks,

    Bill

     

    in reply to: – disabling lists for Google #3556
    billh
    Participant

    Hi Philippe,

    Great… good to hear.

    Thanks!
    Bill

    in reply to: – disabling lists for Google #3552
    billh
    Participant

    Hi Philippe,

    I am still a bit confused.  I probably didn’t state my question very well.

    In version 72.5 my gmail groups are being synced to Cardbook categories.

    I was just afraid, based on the release notes, that in version 72.8 this would no longer be possible.  Will I still be able to sync my gmail groups to categories as in version 72.5?

    Thanks,
    Bill

     

     

    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by billh.
    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by billh.
    in reply to: – disabling lists for Google #3548
    billh
    Participant

    I meant the release notes for 72.8.  I don’t see a way to edit that.

    Bill

    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by billh.
    • This reply was modified 1 year ago by billh.
    in reply to: question on status bar – blue progress bar #3491
    billh
    Participant

    Last night I closed TB and restarted it and the progress bar was still blue half way and not moving.  I tried a couple times and had the same.  This morning the progress bar had disappeared and the “problem” has not recurred.

    Bill

    in reply to: Synchronization question #3462
    billh
    Participant

    Don’t I feel embarrassed.  😳

    I had forgotten about these settings.  I do have it set to do a sync every 60 minutes.  So… no problems other than my memory.

    Bill

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by billh.
    in reply to: Synchronization question #3460
    billh
    Participant

    Today I tried the opposite.  In CardBook, I deleted one of the two contact that I mentioned in my last reply.  Then I went to bed.  When I woke up today, that contact had been deleted from Google Contacts.  I did not restart Thunderbird or click on Synchronize.  So it looks like it is syncing both ways without my telling it to do so.

    Bill

    in reply to: Synchronization question #3457
    billh
    Participant

    After posting the screen shot I ran another test.  I added two contacts to my Google Contacts.  Thunderbird was already running.  I made no changes to anything else.  I did not initiate a sync in CardBook.  I left the CardBook tab showing.  About an hour or so after adding the new contacts in Google Contacts, they appeared in CardBook.

    Bill

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by billh.
    • This reply was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by billh.
    in reply to: Synchronization question #3456
    billh
    Participant

    I definetly do not have that option checked.  Here is a screen shot of that portion of the preferences.

    Bill

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)