sync issue

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #3235
      Avatarbillh
      Participant

      I sync CB to Google contacts.  I made a change to a contact in CB and did a sync.  This was a standalone contact, not one that is part of a category or label.

      Now that contact is bolded in the list of contacts in CB and in the status bar it shows “Number of contacts 258 (locally modified: 1)”.

      Now every time I do a sync it prompts me to either prefer the local modification, the server modification or merge them.  I select to prefer the local modification and the sync ends.

      The contact remains bolded and the status bar shows the same text.  If I do another sync the same thing happens even if no changes were made on the server or locally to that contact.  I can’t seem to make CB understand that I preferred the local change and now I’m done and please stop asking me every time I sync.

      I’ve tried restarting TB.  I’ve tried disabling CB and re-enabling CB.  Same problem.

      What can I do to stop this from happening every sync?

      Thanks,

      Bill

      • This topic was modified 1 month, 3 weeks ago by Avatarbillh.
      • This topic was modified 1 month, 3 weeks ago by Avatarbillh.
    • #3239
      CardBookCardBook
      Keymaster

      will be solved by recreating your Google address book in CardBook

    • #3241
      Avatarbillh
      Participant

      Should have thought of doing that.  Now the syncing between Google labels and CB categories is working great.  Love this new feature!

      Thanks,

      Bill

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.